Transportation Commission


  • 3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of each month, except for the December meeting which is scheduled for the 2nd Wednesday
  • Conference Room: Lower Level Meeting Room 
  • Town Hall
    116 Hampton Road
    Southampton, NY 11968

Agendas & Minutes

View All Agendas and Minutes


  • Thomas F. Neely, Executive Director
  • Tony Filorimo, Chairman
    Term expires December 2018
  • Janet Beck
    Term expires December 2017
  • Jason Belkin
    Term expires December 2016
  • James Dineen
  • Term expires December 2017
  • Marlene Haresign
    Term expires December 2016
  • Frank Palmer
  • Term expires December 2016
  • Charles Shields
    Term expires December 2018
  • John Watson
  • Term expires December 2017
  • Alex Gregor, Highway Superintendent or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Stan Glinka Town Council liaisons to the Transportation Committee
  • Kyle Collins, Town Planning and Development administrator or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Robert Pearce, Chief of Southampton Town Police or his designee, Ex-Officio
  • Jay Schneiderman, Superviso or her designee, Ex-Officio

Members each serve a three-year term.

About the Transportation Commission
The purpose of the Transportation Commission is to assist the Town Board, Department of Land Management, and Transportation Office with the establishment and implementation of transportation plans, priorities, policies, projects, and programs.