Licenses & Permits
Bingo & Games of Chance License
Organizations must submit proof of registration (in the form of State ID #) with the New York Racing and Wagering Board. The premises where games will be conducted must also be licensed. The town bingo inspector examines the events weekly.
All dogs over four months of age must be licensed. Dogs should be vaccinated against rabies before applying for license which expires one year from date of issuance. State law requires immediate renewal forms be mailed to dog owners. Visit New York State Department of Agriculture and Markets for more information.
Disabled Parking Permits
To obtain a Disabled Parking Permit, the individual must live in the township and provide a written note/application from their doctor on letterhead indicating whether Permanent or Temporary, along with their driver’s license.
Long-Term Parking Permits
The Town Clerk’s Office provides long-term parking permits, valid per calendar year, for the following 2-locations:
Driver's license, vehicle registration and proof of residency are required.
The current permit fees are:
- Bridgehampton Parking District (BPD) Resident Permit $75.00
- Southampton Town Resident (outside of BPD) Permit $125.00
- Non- Resident Permit $300.00
Both applicants must appear in person. Applicants must bring two forms of identification:
- A current driver's license or passport; and
- A certified birth certificate or baptismal certificate
Those under 18 years of age must be accompanied by parents. Visit the New York State Health Department for more information.
- Marriage License Information Sheet (PDF)
- Marriage License Application (PDF)
- Marriage Equality Act (PDF)
Shellfish (Resident & Temporary) Permits
as of March 1, 2011, the issuance / sale of non-commercial shell fishing permits is being administered by the Office of the Trustees, 631-287-5717.
Small or Big Game, Sportsman & Fishing Licenses
In compliance with State mandates, the town's licenses are issued beginning in October and are effective until September. Different fees apply to various age groups. Visit the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation for additional information.