Opioid Addiction Task Force


  • Once a month


  • Jay Schneiderman as Co-Chairman, Town Supervisor
  • Drew Scott as Co-Chairman, Community Leader
  • Julie Lofstad, Town Councilwoman
  • Nancy Lynott, Town of Southampton Youth Bureau
  • Lars Clemenson, Superintendent of Hampton Bays Public School District
  • Eric Bramoff, Director of Wellness and Athletics of Pierson High School
  • Nick Dyno, Superintendent of Southampton Public School District
  • Lois Favre, Superintendent of Bridgehampton Public School District
  • Len Skuggevik, Superintendent of Tuckahoe Public School District
  • Deborah Haab, Superintendent of Wainscott Public School District
  • Michael Radday, Superintendent of Westhampton Beach Public School District
  • Katrin Diana , RN, Stony Brook Southampton Hospital
  • Oscar Mandes, LSW, Social Worker of Meeting House Lane Medical Practice
  • Kym Laube, Executive Director of HUGS, Inc.
  • Christine Ephephania, Executive Director of Alternatives Counseling Services, Inc.
  • Steven Skrynecki, Chief of Southampton Town Police Department
  • Mark Epley, Executive Director of the Seafield Center
  • Reverend Mike Smith, Shinnecock Presbyterian Church
  • Brian Babcock, Emergency Medical Technician
  • Bob Grisnik, Pharmacist, South Thrifty Drugs
  • Tom McAbee, Community Leader
  • Laura Jens Smith, Riverhead Town Supervisor
  • Ron Fisher, member of Riverhead School Board
  • Dr. Dan VanArsdale, Stony Brook Southampton Hospital Addiction Specialist
  • Susan Sargent, Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
  • Alfredo Merat, Community Leader
  • Sally Gillies, Community Leader
  • Fr. Constantine Lazarakis, The Greek Orthodox Church of the Hamptons
  • Lt. James Kiernan, Southampton Town Police Department
  • Matthew Omlor, Long Island Recovery Center
  • Paul Gabista, Long Island Recovery Center
  • Meesha Johnson, Community Member
  • James Romagnoli, Vice President for Corporate Security at Northwell Health Peconic Bay Hospital

Each member serves a one-year term.